Release Date: 2012-12-21
Available now on:
Loading tracks...

Tracks 1 and 2 are from the 2012 stage production ‘BlackBox’ conceptualized by Immanuel.

Tracks 3 and 4 are from the 2012 companion short film ‘Welcome Home’ directed by Ian Darrel.

A unique story about the meaning of life told through spoken word, contemporary & hiphop dance, poetry, gospel choir, music, & cinematography. THE ARTS

BlackBox reveals mans’ journey to discover the meaning of life though the stages of birth, the inspiration of the dream, the pursuit of the dream, the inevitable disappointment of all outcomes, and the re-emergence of true meaning out of the ashes of disappointment, uncertainty, and failure.

All music composed by: Matthew Van Driel

Spoken word conceived and performed by: Mic Tee
Erhu: Amely Zhou

Recording engineer: Spencer Creaghan

Mixed by: Matthew Van Driel
Mastered by: Matthew Van Driel

Album artwork by: Matthew Van Driel and Michelle Liando